Our Desire To Be Women Of Paradise

Any woman who truly desires to be a pious wife should acknowledge the women Companions of our beloved Messenger (Sallallaahu Alaihi Wa Sallam). Then sincerely study the practices and achievements of these early pious women and strive to emulate their beautiful qualities and noble characteristics.

Beloved Sisters! Our beloved Creator ALLAH has granted a special place to woman and blessed her with such features and beautiful virtues which are the key to happiness and peace in life. Let us strive to be devoted and obedient to ALLAH, through patience, charity and self-sacrifice as they were. We know that behind Ali (RadhiAllahu Anhu) was Fathima bint Muhammad, behind Az Zubair (RadhiAllahu Anhu) stood Asma bint Abu Bakr and behind Abu Talha (RadhiAllahu Anhu) stood Umm Sulaym. In addition, we should look at Aasiyah wife of Fir’oun, Bilqees Queen of Sheba and Maryam mother of Isa (Alaihis Sallam). There are no better women than the Mothers of the believers: Khadijah bint Khuwaylid, Aa’ishah As-Siddiqah and Umm Salamah to name a few. They were pure and virtuous women of Islam who were honoured during the very lifetime of the Messenger (Sallallaahu Alaihi Wa Sallam) with the prediction that they would live forever in Jannah in the Hereafter.

ALLAH TA’ALA also expresses HIS Pleasure with the first Muslims, men and women, as well as HIS Pleasure with those who follow them exactly and completely. ALLAH says, “And the first to embrace Islam of the Muhajirun and the Ansaar and also those who follow them exactly (in faith). ALLAH is well-pleased with them and they are well-pleased with HIM. HE has prepared for them Gardens under which rivers flow (i.e. Jannah), to dwell therein forever. This is the supreme success.” [Surah 9:100]

Beloved Sisters! The behaviour and the beautiful actions of the women companions were witnessed by ALLAH and HE was so pleased, that HE said that Jannah had been prepared for them as well as for whoever stays steadfast to their duty to ALLAH in the same manner.

Most beloved, honourable and respected sisters, an effort is certainly required for the betterment of one’s Deen and Aakhirah. One can only be certain of the acceptability of her actions and ALLAH’S pleasure with them if they conform to the example set by the women companions. As ALLAH TA’ALA says, “ALLAH is well-pleased with them…”

So we ask, “How can I become a pious wife?”

Looking Within…

• I do my best to please my husband

• I emulate the Islaamic lifestyle

• I enjoy reading the Qur’aan and Hadith

• I teach my children about Deen

• I try to maintain beauty for my husband

• I help my children find answers to questions about Deen

• I seek knowledge constantly and I act upon what I learn

• I offer my Salaah on time

• I tell my husband I love him

• I advise my husband when needed with sound Islamic advise

• I offer my husband encouragement and support in achieving his goals (within Shari’ah)

• I show my husband I appreciate his efforts

• I guard my modesty in public

• I offer Nafil Salaah as well

• I fast the month of Ramadaan and make up the days that I miss

• I offer Salaah at night when others are asleep

A woman must maintain her role as a mother. It is through her example that her children will adhere to the beautiful teachings. The family home is a microcosm of society in which children’s mentality, intellect, attitudes and inclinations are formed when they are still very small and are ready to receive sound words of guidance.

It is not easy to fulfill ALLAH’S requirements consistently. However, we have the tools to succeed, we must fill our hearts with determination and live to please ALLAH TA’ALA above anything else.

Remember, everything that we experience was intended by ALLAH. “Your wealth and your children are only a trial, whereas with ALLAH is a great reward.” [Surah 64:15]
HE has promised us that HE will not cause us to endure any hardship that is beyond our means.

Ponder upon this Hadith that so beautifully encapsulates: Anas (RadhiAllahu Anhu) reports that the Messenger (Sallallaahu Alaihi Wa Sallam) said: “Should I not tell you about the woman who would enter Paradise?” We requested Him to describe her. To this He replied: “She is the one devoted fully to her husband, and who gives birth to a large number of children. When her husband is angry with her or scolds her, she placates him, assuring him of her total help and support, saying that she would not sleep until he forgives her.” [Targhib 3, 37]

The above Hadith spells out some features of the virtuous women, Subhaan-ALLAH! O my believing sisters in Deen, if we lead a pious life we can make ourselves worthy of entry into Paradise, In’Shaa’ALLAH!

“It is in the chastity of soul, chastity of tongue, chastity of hand, chastity of heart & chastity of imagination. All are degrees of beauty.”

May ALLAH TA’ALA keep us away from such Deeds which incur punishment and guide us to such Deeds which facilitate us entry into Jannah, Aameen!

~The only lasting beauty is the beauty of the ♥~

Leave a Reply

